USA Based Company Speak directly with a team member: (855) 975-6272 Lifetime Support Authorized Dealer, Full Manufacturer Warranty Free Shipping
Skip to content

PEMF and Far Infrared Mat Buying Guide

Read a mat's spec sheet with confidence: size, gauss, hertz, wavelength, wattage and warranty, so you can compare models on what they physically are.

Prefer a PDF? Every section below is also in our free PEMF mat buying guide. Open any page in our PEMF mat collection and use the "Free Buying Guide" form to get it by email.

Mat types and sizes

Our collection is small on purpose: five product lines from three brands. They differ in what is built into the mat (or dome) and in the sizes offered.

PEMF plus far infrared heat (Combination mat)

  • HealthyLine TAJ, Jet and Platinum Series
  • Each listing describes PEMF coils, a far infrared heating layer, gemstone layers and a grid of 630 nm red LEDs in one mat
  • Heat has its own temperature setting; the PEMF runs on a timed cycle
  • Offered in several sizes, from pillows and small pads to full-length mats

KoreLight KorePEMF (PEMF and infrared mat)

  • Listed as a low-frequency PEMF device with a 15-layer mat
  • Vegan leather top over stone, ceramic, mineral composite, carbon fiber and cotton layers
  • The layer list also names infrared heating and temperature sensor layers; ask us to confirm how heat is controlled
  • One size and one price: from $1,397

ZAQ ZUNA Pro (PEMF, far infrared and red light sauna dome)

  • A dome that covers the body from the shoulders down while you lie on a bed, mat or table, rather than a mat you lie on
  • Far infrared heat listed at 4 to 15 µm
  • PEMF listed at 1 to 30 Hz, with its own on/off toggle so heat and light can run without it
  • 1,120 triple-chip LEDs at 660 nm and 850 nm, plus a negative ion function
  • One model: from $5,499.99

Sizes in the HealthyLine range

Format TAJ Series Jet Series Platinum Series
Pillow or small pad 20" x 20" ($349); 32" x 20" ($499) Jet Pillow ($349); 20" x 20" ($399) 32" x 20" ($999)
Chair mat 40" x 18" ($599) 40" x 18" ($649) 40" x 18" ($1,299)
Mid length 60" x 24" ($849) 40" x 24" ($649); 60" x 24" ($949) 60" x 24" ($1,599)
Full length 72" x 24" ($1,049) 72" x 24" ($1,149) 72" x 24" ($1,999)
Pro Plus 74" x 28" $1,499 $1,649 $2,499; Aura Mat Pro Plus $4,999

Buyer tip: Measure the surface it will live on. A 72" x 24" mat is sized for lying full length on a bed or massage table; a 40" x 18" chair mat is sized for a seat and seat back. A dome like the ZUNA Pro also needs a flat surface long enough to lie on, plus room to set it aside between sessions. Prices above are "from" prices as of October 2026.

Reading the spec sheet

PEMF mats are marketed with a lot of language that has nothing to do with the hardware. Compare them on the numbers below, which describe what the mat physically puts out. HealthyLine specs refer to one mat size; for other sizes, ask us.

Gauss, hertz and waveform (PEMF)

  • Gauss is magnetic field strength. Listings give a peak figure; ask where it is measured
  • Hertz (Hz) is how many pulses per second; listings give a range and a default
  • Waveform is the pulse shape (sine or square)
  • Coils and cycle: how many coils, and how long the field runs on and off

Wavelength, temperature, watts (Heat and light)

  • FIR wavelength is given in micrometers (µm)
  • Heat temperature is the maximum mat setting, not a body temperature
  • Watts is the mat's power draw
  • Photons is the count of red LEDs and their wavelength in nanometers (nm)
Spec (as listed) TAJ Jet Platinum KorePEMF ZUNA Pro
Size the specs refer to 60 x 24 x 1.2 in, 22 lbs 72 x 24 x 1.2 in, 26 lbs 60 x 24 x 1.3 in, 23 lbs Confirm with us Confirm with us
Power draw 210 W 220 W 210 W Confirm with us Confirm with us
PEMF peak intensity 2 Gauss 8 Gauss 3 Gauss Confirm with us Confirm with us
PEMF frequency (default) 1 to 30 Hz (7.83, shows 8) 0.25 to 30 Hz (7.83, shows 8) 1 to 30 Hz (7.83, shows 8) "Low frequency"; confirm 1 to 30 Hz; separate PEMF toggle
Waveform; PEMF coils Sine; 6 Sine; 6 Sine, square; 6 Confirm with us Confirm with us
PEMF cycle 20 min on, 100 min off, repeating until switched off; can be restarted during the off period Confirm with us Confirm with us
Max heat setting; FIR peak wavelength 158°F (70°C); 8 to 10 µm 158°F (70°C); 8 to 10 µm 158°F (70°C); 8 to 10 µm Confirm with us Confirm max heat; 4 to 15 µm
Red LEDs (wavelength) 56 (630 nm) 132 (630 nm) 60 (630 nm) Not listed 1,120 triple-chip (660 and 850 nm)

Space, power and setup

Mats are the simplest equipment we sell to set up: no electrician, no plumbing, no delivery crew. A few practical points still matter.

  • 210 to 220 W: Listed draw for the HealthyLine mats in their spec sizes
  • 22 to 26 lbs: Listed weight of the 60" and 72" spec mats
  • 1.2 to 1.3 in: Listed thickness
  • Surface. Pick a flat bed, couch, massage table or floor that is at least as long and wide as the mat (or, for the ZUNA Pro dome, long enough to lie under it).
  • Outlet. The mats plug into a wall outlet through a controller. Voltage and plug type are not stated in the listings; confirm with us if you are outside the U.S. or using an extension cord.
  • Controller. Ask what the controller displays (heat setting, PEMF frequency, timer) and how long its cable is, so it reaches the outlet from where you place the mat.
  • Storage. At 22 to 26 lbs, the larger mats are portable but heavy to move daily. Ask whether a mat should be stored flat or can be rolled, and how a dome folds or stores.
  • Covering. The KorePEMF lists a vegan leather top surface. Ask about cleaning instructions and covers for any mat before you buy.

Buyer tip: For the largest Platinum options (the Pro Plus 74" x 28" and the Aura Mat Pro Plus) and for the ZUNA Pro dome, the listing does not give separate dimensions, weight or wattage. Ask us for those before you plan where it will go.

Certifications and FDA status

PEMF products get close regulatory attention. Knowing what a certification or clearance does and does not mean protects you from overpromising sales talk, wherever you buy.

ETL, UL or CSA listing (Electrical safety)

  • A heated mat or dome is a plug-in heating appliance; a listing from a recognized test lab shows it was tested to an electrical safety standard
  • None of the five listings in our collection states an ETL, UL or CSA listing
  • Ask us and we will request the certificate from the manufacturer

FDA clearance (Regulatory)

  • A 510(k) clearance means FDA agreed a device is substantially equivalent to one already on the market, for a specific stated use
  • It is not an FDA "approval," and it covers only the use and model named in the clearance
  • None of the products in this guide is described as FDA-cleared in its product listing.

Watch out: If any seller tells you a PEMF mat is FDA-cleared, ask for the 510(k) number, the exact model it covers and the stated use, then check it in FDA's public 510(k) database. A clearance for one device does not carry over to a different mat.

Note: Seller and manufacturer pages for PEMF products often describe effects on the body. We do not make those claims, and this guide does not repeat them. Compare mats on the measurable specs in section 02.

Total cost and questions to ask

The purchase price is most of the cost of a mat. The other lines are small but worth checking.

Cost line What to plan for
Purchase From $349 (TAJ 20" x 20" or Jet Pillow) to $4,999 (Platinum Aura Mat Pro Plus) for mats, and $5,499.99 for the ZAQ ZUNA Pro dome, as of October 2026
Delivery Parcel-sized; ask us for shipping cost and timing to your address
Electricity Listed draw of 210 to 220 W at the spec size. One hour at full draw is about 0.2 kWh; multiply by your utility rate
Consumables and upkeep None listed; ask about covers, cleaning and replacement controllers
Warranty Not stated in these listings: confirm length and coverage with us before you order

Questions to ask before buying

  • What are the dimensions, weight and wattage of the exact size I am buying?
  • What is the peak PEMF intensity in gauss, and where on the mat is it measured?
  • What frequency range, default frequency and waveform does it use, and can I change them?
  • How many PEMF coils are there, and how is the on/off cycle timed?
  • What is the maximum heat setting, and is there an automatic shut-off?
  • Does it carry an ETL, UL or CSA listing? Can I see the certificate?
  • If anyone mentions FDA: what is the 510(k) number, which model does it cover and for what use?
  • What voltage and plug does the controller use?
  • What does the warranty cover (mat, controller, cable), for how long, and who handles claims?
  • What is the return policy if the size does not fit my space?

The brands we carry

Five product lines from three brands. Prices are "from" prices as of October 2026.

Brand Models Price range Known for (equipment terms)
HealthyLine TAJ, Jet and Platinum Series $349 to $4,999 Combination mats with 6 PEMF coils, far infrared heat to 158°F, 8 to 10 µm FIR wavelength and 630 nm red LEDs; the widest size range, from pillows to 74" x 28" Pro Plus mats; published spec sheets
KoreLight KorePEMF $1,397 Single PEMF and infrared mat with 15-layer construction and a vegan leather top; electrical and PEMF output specs not published (confirm with us)
ZAQ ZUNA Pro sauna dome $5,499.99 Dome format combining 4 to 15 µm far infrared, 1 to 30 Hz PEMF with its own toggle, and 1,120 triple-chip 660/850 nm LEDs. ZAQ also makes the Alya, LIVO and IRZA red light devices (see our red light guide)

Quick picks by need (equipment terms only)

  • Lowest entry price: TAJ 20" x 20" mat or Jet Pillow, both from $349.
  • Highest listed PEMF intensity: Jet Series at 8 Gauss peak, with the widest listed frequency range (0.25 to 30 Hz) and 132 red LEDs at its spec size.
  • Choice of waveform: Platinum Series, the only mat we carry listing both sine and square waveforms.
  • Heat, PEMF and full red/NIR light in one unit: ZAQ ZUNA Pro dome, the only product here with 660/850 nm LEDs and a PEMF on/off toggle.

This guide is for general product-comparison purposes only. It is not medical advice and makes no claims that any product diagnoses, treats, cures or prevents any disease or condition. Talk to your healthcare provider before starting any new wellness routine. People with pacemakers or other implanted electronic devices, and people who are pregnant, should not use PEMF devices without medical guidance. Prices, specifications and availability are accurate as of October 2026 and may change; confirm current details on the product page or with our team.

Still deciding?

Call or text (855) 975-6272 and you will reach the owner, not a call center. We will help you match a model to your space, power and budget, or browse the full PEMF mat collection.

Previous article Red Light Bed Buying Guide
Next article Massage Chair Buying Guide