Red Light Bed Buying Guide
Compare full-body red light beds and pods on the specs that matter: wavelength, tested irradiance, LED count, electrical service, delivery access, FDA status and warranty, for a home wellness room or a commercial floor.
Prefer a PDF? Every section below is also in our free red light bed buying guide. Open any page in our red light bed collection and use the "Free Buying Guide" form to get it by email.
Includes our own beds: alongside the brands we carry, this guide covers the Peak Muscle Recovery line of full-body red light beds: the Basecamp, Ridgeline and Summit 360, sold and supported directly by our USA based team.
Beds, couches and multi-feature pods
A red light bed puts LEDs around the whole body at once. The category splits into three build styles with different footprints, power needs and prices. (Shopping for a panel or mask? Ask for our panel guide.)
Clamshell beds (Enclosed)
- LEDs above and below; you lie in a tunnel and lower a canopy
- Peak Muscle Recovery Basecamp, Ridgeline and Summit 360, LumaPod, RevitalCore M4/M7/M6, Airvida Aura and Radiance, TSB 360 Nextgen, KoreElite, Galaxy Zero Spacetouch
- Light-only focus; most need 220 V
Couches and table systems (Open)
- An LED mattress or table plus overhead lamps or a panel
- Vacu Activ Red Couch 360, VitalGlow table and panel, KoreLight KoreStation
- Easier access; panels can often be repositioned
Pods with added functions (Multi-feature)
- Red/NIR plus heat, PEMF, vibration, oxygen or salt
- TSB 360 Longevity Bed and Halo Renew, Clinicly NovaPod 2.0, KoreLight KorePOD and KoreLux, Vacu Activ Red Couch Oxy
- Compare the light specs on their own
Home premium or commercial?
| Consider | Home wellness room | Commercial floor |
|---|---|---|
| Electrical | 110 V options exist (Peak Muscle Recovery Basecamp, Spacetouch, Halo Renew, NovaPod, Nextgen Fit); 220 V beds need an electrician | Plan a dedicated 220 V circuit; ask about three-phase if your building has it (Airvida Radiance and the Peak Muscle Recovery Summit 360 list 380 V) |
| Throughput | Session length matters less | Look at timer range, active cooling for back-to-back use, and lockable settings |
| Lead time | Listed: RevitalCore 1 to 3 months (made to order); TSB 360 Nextgen 4 to 6 weeks; Airvida Aura 3 to 4 weeks including installation; Halo Renew 1 to 2 weeks | |
| Controls | Presets and a simple touchscreen | Front-desk or tablet control (Airvida Aura), lockable protocols (TSB 360) |
| User capacity | Check against every household member | Ranges widely: TSB 360 Longevity Bed: confirm with us; LumaPod Pro 650 lb; Halo Renew 680 lb; Peak Muscle Recovery Basecamp 330 lb, Ridgeline 440 lb and Summit 360 661 lb |
Wavelength and LED count
Wavelength (in nanometers, nm) is the color of the light. Red is visible from roughly 610 to 670 nm; near-infrared (NIR) at 810 nm and above is barely visible. Most beds we carry combine several of each.
| Bed | Wavelengths listed (nm) | LEDs |
|---|---|---|
| Peak Muscle Recovery Basecamp | 633, 660, 850, 940 | 10,800 |
| Peak Muscle Recovery Ridgeline / Summit 360 | 633, 660, 810, 850, 940 | 26,880 / 42,000 |
| LumaNova LumaPod / LumaPod Pro | 633, 660, 810, 850, 940 (equal proportions) | 26,800 / 45,000 |
| RevitalCore Ascend M4 / Elevate M7 | 450, 525, 633, 810, 940 | 21,600 / 26,040 |
| RevitalCore Apex M6 | 450, 525, 633, 810, 850, 940 | 42,240 |
| Airvida Aura / Radiance | 633, 660, 810, 850, 940 | n/a / 18,000 |
| TSB 360 Nextgen Fit / Pro 2.0 | 470, 525, 633, 660, 810 | 13,600 / 43,200 |
| KoreLight KoreElite | 630, 660, 810, 850, 1060 | 43,200 |
| Galaxy Zero Spacetouch | 450, 590, 633, 850 | 11,616 |
| Multi-feature pods (TSB 360, NovaPod, KorePOD, Vacu Activ) | 660 and 850 | varies |
Ask how the LEDs are split
A five-wavelength bed does not always have equal LEDs at each. Galaxy Zero publishes its split (4,488 LEDs at 633 nm; 2,376 each at 450, 590 and 850 nm), and LumaNova states equal proportions. Per-wavelength control also varies: RevitalCore, Airvida and the Peak Muscle Recovery Ridgeline and Summit 360 list independent control of each wavelength.
LED count is not output: The LumaPod Pro has 45,000 LEDs to the LumaPod's 26,800, yet lists a lower down-facing irradiance (35.20 vs 44.37 mW/cm²). It also has a taller tunnel (2 ft vs 1.24 ft) and a larger bed surface. More LEDs can mean more coverage or more room, not more intensity at your skin. Compare tested irradiance and coverage, not LED totals.
Irradiance and independent testing
Irradiance (mW/cm²) is the light power landing on your skin. In a bed it varies across the surface and between top and bottom, so one headline number hides a lot.
| Bed | Irradiance listed | How it is described |
|---|---|---|
| LumaNova LumaPod | 44.37 mW/cm² average (down-facing); 69.80 average, 73.9 max (up-facing) | Independently tested by Light Lab International |
| LumaNova LumaPod Pro | 35.20 mW/cm² (down-facing); 49.51 average (up-facing) | Independently tested by Light Lab International |
| Airvida Radiance | 129 mW/cm²; 155 J/cm² in 20 min | Method not stated; confirm with us |
| TSB 360 Nextgen Pro 2.0 / Fit | 129 / 30 mW/cm² | Method not stated; confirm with us |
| Vacu Activ Red Couch 360 / Oxy | Up to 145 / 145 mW/cm² | Mattress figure; method not stated |
| VitalGlow system | Over 1,400 W/m² at 6 in (140 mW/cm²) | Manufacturer figure at stated distance |
| Peak Muscle Recovery beds, RevitalCore beds, KoreElite, Spacetouch, Airvida Aura | Not listed | Confirm with us |
Four questions behind every number
Where was it measured?
- At the acrylic or where your body lies? Top, bottom, or both?
With what meter?
- Solar meters tend to read LEDs high; spectrometers read lower
By whom?
- An independent lab report outweighs a factory figure; ask for the full report
Average or peak? A "max" reading is one hot spot; an average across the surface compares better.
Irradiance to energy: Energy delivered (J/cm²) = irradiance in mW/cm² x seconds / 1,000. The listings check out: LumaPod lists 30 J/cm² in 11.27 minutes at 44.37 mW/cm², and Airvida Radiance lists 155 J/cm² in 20 minutes at 129 mW/cm².
Pulsing, flicker and EMF
These three get mixed up on spec sheets. Pulsing is a feature you choose; flicker is a defect; EMF is a byproduct of the electronics, or in some pods a deliberate feature.
Pulsing (Hz) (Feature)
- LEDs switched on and off at a set frequency
- RevitalCore: 1 to 10,000 Hz; Airvida Radiance: 0 to 15,000 Hz; Nextgen: 1 to 10,000 Hz; Peak Muscle Recovery Ridgeline: 0 to 15,000 Hz and Summit 360: 0 to 10,000 Hz, both with a 0 to 100% duty cycle
- Ask whether continuous (non-pulsed) mode is available
Flicker (Defect)
- Unintended cycling from drivers or power supplies, often invisible
- Ask whether the bed was tested for flicker in continuous mode
- A slow-motion phone video is a quick check at a showroom
EMF (Byproduct)
- Fields from drivers, fans and wiring under the bed
- Nextgen and KorePOD list "low EMF" designs
- Ask which field (magnetic, electric, RF), meter, and distance
Pods with PEMF: Several multi-feature pods include PEMF, which produces a pulsed electromagnetic field on purpose: TSB 360 Longevity Bed (3 to 64 Hz), KoreLight KorePOD (1 to 30 Hz), Clinicly NovaPod 2.0 and KoreLight KoreLux. "Low EMF" claims on those pods refer to other components such as heating wires, so ask the manufacturer to separate the two.
Heat and cooling
Thousands of LEDs produce heat. Check the cooling design, especially for commercial use: LumaPod lists 9 fans and LumaPod Pro 12; RevitalCore Ascend M4 lists 4 fans; Apex M6 and Elevate M7 list active cooling for continuous daily operation; the Peak Muscle Recovery Ridgeline lists a wide-lamp-board heat dissipation design, and the Summit 360 adds an independent fresh-air duct system with automatic temperature control; Nextgen lists passive cooling. Ask about noise at full output and how warm the room gets after several sessions in a row.
Electrical service, footprint and access
Electrical work and delivery access cause most installation surprises. Confirm both before you order, with your electrician reading the spec sheet.
| Bed | Electrical listed | Size (L x W x H) / weight |
|---|---|---|
| Peak Muscle Recovery Basecamp | 110 V; 1,500 W; dedicated 20 A circuit recommended | 76.4 x 33.7 x 32.1 in / 265 lb |
| Peak Muscle Recovery Ridgeline | 220 to 240 V; 4,500 W; dedicated 30 A circuit recommended | 84.5 x 41.6 x 36.2 in / 551 lb |
| Peak Muscle Recovery Summit 360 | 220 to 240 V single-phase (dedicated 40 A) or 380 V 3-phase; 6,000 W | 89.4 x 45.6 x 42.5 in / 772 lb |
| LumaNova LumaPod | 220 V / 30 A, NEMA L6-30 plug | 84.5 x 42 x 34 in / 440 lb |
| LumaNova LumaPod Pro | 220 V / 50 A with L6-30 plug listed; confirm with us | 89.8 x 47.4 x 54.7 in / 660 lb |
| RevitalCore Apex M6 | 220 V, 30 A breaker; 6,500 W total | 89.5 x 48.5 x 44 in / 882 lb |
| RevitalCore Elevate M7 | 220 V; 4,500 W total | 84.5 x 42 x 36 in / 617 lb |
| RevitalCore Ascend M4 | 220 V; 3,000 W total | 76 x 34 x 32 in / 287 lb |
| KoreLight KoreElite | 220 V / 40 A dedicated circuit | 90.55 x 49.61 x 44.49 in |
| Airvida Radiance | 220 V direct wired or 380 V 3-phase; 1,760 W | 89 x 49.6 x 37.8 in / 617 lb |
| Airvida Aura | Confirm with us | 88.5 x 45.5 x 42.5 in / 330.6 lb |
| TSB 360 Nextgen Pro 2.0 | 110 to 240 V; 5,500 W max; 20 A dedicated | 90 x 50 x 46 in |
| TSB 360 Nextgen Fit | 110 to 240 V; 1,360 W; 20 A dedicated | 90 x 50 x 46 in |
| Galaxy Zero Spacetouch | 110 V, 1,200 W, US plug | 76 x 33.7 x 42 in |
| TSB 360 Halo Renew / Longevity Bed | 110 V / 20 A, 1,200 W | 103 x 51 x 73 in / 82 x 39 x 45 in |
| Clinicly NovaPod 2.0 | 110 V standard outlet, about 1,500 W | Confirm with us |
- Hardwired or plug-in? Airvida Radiance is direct wired; LumaPod uses a twist-lock plug. Use a licensed electrician either way.
- Nextgen Pro 2.0: 5,500 W is more than one 20 A, 110 V circuit supplies; confirm service for your voltage.
- Access. Aura disassembles for 34 in doorways; Nextgen ships in modules; Halo Renew needs a double doorway. Measure every door, turn and stair.
- Floor load. 600 to 880 lb plus a user: ask a contractor about upper floors.
FDA status and electrical listings
None of the beds in our collection is listed as FDA cleared as of October 2026. Here is what the terms mean.
| Term | What it means | What it does not mean |
|---|---|---|
| FDA cleared (510(k)) | The FDA reviewed a premarket submission for a specific device and intended uses and found it substantially equivalent to a legally marketed device. | Not "FDA approved." Covers only that model and those uses. |
| FDA registered / listed | The maker has registered its facility and listed products with the FDA. | Not a review or clearance of the bed. |
| General wellness | Sold under FDA general wellness guidance, with no medical claims. | No FDA review of the bed. |
What our listings say
- Peak Muscle Recovery Basecamp, Ridgeline and Summit 360: described as wellness devices, not intended to diagnose, treat, cure or prevent any disease.
- RevitalCore Ascend M4, Elevate M7, Apex M6: CE, RoHS and FDA registered.
- LumaNova LumaPod and LumaPod Pro: CE and RoHS; FDA registration details available on request.
- Clinicly NovaPod 2.0: described as a general wellness device that has not been reviewed by the FDA.
- KoreLight KorePOD and KoreStation: state they have not been evaluated by the FDA.
- VitalGlow: the manufacturer lists FDA 510(k), ETL and IEC 60601-1 among its standards; we confirm which apply to your exact configuration before you order.
Ask for documentation: If any seller describes a bed as FDA cleared, ask for the 510(k) number, look it up in the FDA's public 510(k) database, and check that it names the model you are buying and the uses it covers.
Electrical listings and extra components: CE and RoHS are not U.S. electrical safety listings. Ask whether the complete bed carries ETL, UL or CSA; inspectors and commercial insurers may ask. For pods with oxygen (Halo Renew, Red Couch Oxy), ozone cleaning (NovaPod) or heated surfaces, ask for documentation on each component.
What it costs beyond the price tag
The bed price is only part of the budget. Delivery, electrical work and warranty terms vary widely by brand.
| Cost item | What to plan for |
|---|---|
| Purchase | From $5,997 (KoreLight KorePOD) to $99,999 (TSB 360 Halo Renew); most enclosed beds from $17,999 to $89,995, as of October 2026. |
| Delivery and installation | Varies by brand. Airvida Aura lists free shipping, installation and virtual training. LumaPod includes standard white-glove delivery (room-of-choice extra). RevitalCore quotes shipping and installation separately. |
| Electrical work | A new 220 V circuit and receptacle, or hardwiring, by a licensed electrician. Get a quote before ordering. |
| Electricity | Watts x hours = kWh. At full draw, a 20-minute session on a 6,500 W system uses up to about 2.2 kWh; on a 1,360 W bed, about 0.45 kWh. Multiply by sessions per day and your utility rate. |
| Consumables and cleaning | Light-only beds have no consumables beyond cleaning supplies for the acrylic. Multi-feature pods may add items: ask what the Halo Renew salt generator uses, and KoreLux requires pure water. NovaPod lists zero consumables. |
| Business add-ons | Some packages bundle marketing tools (TSB 360 "+", NovaPod). Price bed and package separately. |
Warranty and LED life
| Warranty listed | Examples |
|---|---|
| 1 year | Airvida Aura and Radiance; Halo Renew and Longevity Bed (3 years with "+" package) |
| 2 to 3 years | Nextgen Fit 2 years (5 with Fit +); Nextgen Pro 2.0 3 years; LumaPod 3 years plus limited lifetime LED guarantee |
| 4 to 5 years | NovaPod 2.0 4 years (distributor); RevitalCore Apex M6 and Elevate M7 5 years; LumaPod Pro 5 years plus lifetime LED guarantee |
| 15 years | Galaxy Zero Spacetouch, register within 7 days of first use |
Rated LED life ranges from 30,000+ hours (Airvida Aura) and 50,000+ (Nextgen Pro 2.0) to 100,000 hours (LumaPod, RevitalCore, Nextgen Fit). Ask whether commercial use changes coverage.
Questions to ask before buying
Ask every seller, including us, and get the answers in writing.
- Which wavelengths does the bed use, and how many LEDs are at each one?
- Can each wavelength be controlled separately? Is there a continuous (non-pulsed) mode?
- What is the irradiance on the top and bottom surfaces, average and peak, at the distance where a body lies?
- Who measured it, with what instrument? Can I see the full independent lab report?
- Has the bed been tested for flicker? What EMF readings were taken, for which field type and at what distance?
- Is it FDA cleared? If so, what is the 510(k) number and does it cover this exact model?
- Does the complete bed carry an ETL, UL or CSA listing?
- What voltage, amperage and receptacle (or hardwiring) does it need? What is the total system wattage?
- What are the crated dimensions and weight? Does it come apart to fit through my doors and stairs?
- Is delivery to the room, assembly and staff training included, or quoted separately?
- What is the maximum user weight and height? How tall is the tunnel?
- How is it cooled, how loud is it, and can it run back-to-back sessions?
- What does the warranty cover (parts, labor, LEDs, acrylic), for how long, and does commercial use change it?
- Who performs service in my area, and how fast?
- Is it in stock or made to order? What is the lead time from order to first session?
Bed and pod brands at a glance
| Brand | Models we carry | From (Oct 2026) | Known for (equipment terms) |
|---|---|---|---|
| Peak Muscle Recovery (our own line) | Basecamp, Ridgeline, Summit 360 | $19,999 to $52,000 | 110 V Basecamp, wide-cabin Ridgeline (41.6 in body, 440 lb capacity), 360° Summit 360 with side panels |
| LumaNova | LumaPod, LumaPod Pro | $59,995 to $89,995 | Lab-tested irradiance, 220 V |
| RevitalCore | Ascend M4, Elevate M7, Apex M6 | $24,995 to $49,995 | Made to order, 220 V |
| TSB 360 | Nextgen Fit, Pro 2.0, Longevity Bed, Halo Renew | $34,995 to $99,999 | LED beds and multi-feature pods |
| KoreLight | KorePOD, KoreStation, KoreElite, KoreLux | $5,997 to $89,000 | Pods, table systems and an enclosed bed |
| Galaxy Zero | Spacetouch Capsule | $43,000 | 110 V, 11 presets, 15-year warranty |
| Clinicly | NovaPod 2.0 | $29,500 | 110 V multi-feature pod |
| Airvida | Aura, Radiance | $17,999 to $29,999 | Wavelength control; Aura fits 34 in doors |
| MedEq Fitness | VitalGlow system | $19,999 | Table plus vertical panel, 100 to 240 V |
| Vacu Activ | Red Couch Oxy, Red Couch 360 | $13,495 to $17,500 | Open couch, LED mattress |
This guide is for general product-comparison purposes only. It is not medical advice and makes no claims that any product diagnoses, treats, cures or prevents any disease or condition. Talk to your healthcare provider before starting any new wellness routine. Prices, specifications and availability are accurate as of October 2026 and may change; confirm current details on the product page or with our team.
Still deciding?
Call or text (855) 975-6272 and you will reach the owner, not a call center. We will help you match a model to your space, power and budget, or browse the full red light bed collection.